OceanView High School OV is an International Baccalaureate School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Guidance & Planning

 

"Guidance” is a comprehensive term used to describe all services that help students navigate through high school from initial enrollment to graduation. This includes providing students with an appropriate class schedule each year based on their interests, academic needs, graduation requirements and post-secondary education and career goals. Having short- and long-term plans makes this process easier. In addition, guidance staff provide students with resources, counseling and support to ensure that students’ academic, social and emotional needs are met. The guidance staff has a passion for helping students to develop into well-prepared and goal-oriented young adults!

Jodi Young
AP of Guidance
Ext 56404
jyoung@hbuhsd.edu
Amanda Chidley
Senior Secretary
Ext 56405
achidley@hbuhsd.edu
Maggie Alcala
Guidance Specialist (A-K)
Ext 56422
malcala@hbuhsd.edu
Candice Supernaw
Guidance Specialist (L-Z)
Ext 56421
csupernaw@hbuhsd.edu
Tami Hammell
Registrar
Ext 56431
thammell@hbuhsd.edu
College/Career Specialist
Ext 56435
calferez@hbuhsd.edu
School Counselor
Ext 56470
kcollison@hbuhsd.edu
Bilingual Community Outreach Specialist
Ext 56678
rtapia@hbuhsd.edu
Student Support Psychologist
Ext 56682
cgomez@hbuhsd.edu
School Psychologist
Ext 56480
scorbitt@hbuhsd.edu
Amy Nguyen
PELL/Special Projects Tech
Ext 56484
aknguyen@hbuhsd.edu
JoAnne Von Kostka
School Nurse
Ext 56430
jvonkostka@hbuhsd.edu
MTSS TOSA (in SLC)
Ext 56415
cdornbush@hbuhsd.edu