OceanView High School OV is an International Baccalaureate School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

AP/IB/Honors Info

Ocean View High School offers a variety of AP/IB/Honors courses for students. The curriculum in these courses is rigorous as it prepares students for the challenges they will face in college. Our goal at Ocean View is to have each student take at least one of our Advanced Placement courses before they graduate from high school. Please check back for more detailed information on test dates and the process to register for exams.

 

For more information on IB courses, visit our OVHS International Baccalaureate page, or contact Brenda McDonough:  bmcdonough@hbuhsd.edu

 

For more information on AP Classes, contact:
 
Language Arts 
 
Brandon Knight, bknight@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Christy Mastel, cmastel@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Math 
 
Dan Cash, dcash@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Steve Chavez, schavez@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Greg Lynn, glynn@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Science
 
Henry Grumet, hgrumet@hbuhsd.edu 
 
Eunice Yang, eyang@hbuhsd.edu</p
 
World Languages 
 
Erica Quintero, equintero@hbuhsd.edu